Talking About Self

Introducing yourself

Berikut adalah beberapa phrase sederhana yang dapat digunakan dalam memperkenalkan diri sendiri kepada orang lain.

  • I’m …” (your first name / first name + surname)
  • My name is …” (your first name / first name + surname)

Dalam situasi formal yang pertama kali kita sebutkan adalah  nama pertama (First nama)  dan kemudian surname. Namun dalam situasi informal yang diucapkan pertama adalah nama pertama (first name).

Orang lain mengatakan:

  • “Pleased to meet you.”
  • “Nice to meet you.”
  • “Good to meet you.”

Contoh.

Jembar                 : Hi, I’m Clare.
Bisrin                    : Pleased to meet you! I’m Dave.

Jembar                 : Good morning. I’m David Green.
Bisrin                    : Pleased to meet you. I’m John Harris.
Jembar                 :. Good to meet you.


Introducing other people

Dalam memperkenalkan orang lain kita dapat menggunakan kata-kata berikut:

  • This is… (name of your friend).” Setelah itu jelaskan informasi mengenai orang tersebut, misal umurnya, orang tuanya dll.

“He’s a friend of mine.”
“He’s a friend of my brother.”
“He’s a colleague.”
“She’s my cousin.”

Contoh dialog

A: “John, this is Paul. He’s a friend of mine.”
B: “Hi Paul. Nice to meet you.”
Paul: “Good to meet you John.”

Deborah: “This is Sally. She’s my cousin.”
B: “Hi Sally. Pleased to meet you.”
Sally: “Pleased to meet you too.”


Asking Name, Address, and Phone Number

Ifra              : Excuse me, what is your name?

Naila           : Naila Rizka

Ifrfa            : And what is your address?

Naila           : 111 pete Street, Gold Tower Apartment, TBS

Ifra              : And what is your phone number?

Naila           : It is 555-6362.

Ifra              : Thank you very much.

Naila           : You’re welcome.

Ketika kita ingin menanyakan mengenai alamat kita dapat menggunakan kalimat berikut:

Gomar                  : Excuse me, where do you live?

Ikrom                             : I live on California,

atau lebih lengkap seperti;

I live at 111 Avenue Street, Gold Tower Apartment, California.

Untuk nanya nama seseorang kita bisa menggunakan kalimat dibawah ini:

  • Sorry, What is your first name?
  • Excuse me. How do you say your name again?
  • What is your last name, please?

Ingat: penggunaan “Hello” untuk situasi formal dan Hi situasi informal.

Cara memperkenalkan diri sendiri dalam bahasa inggris

  • Text 1

Good morning, My Friends.

I am so happy to see you in this occasion. Well, my name is Desi Ilham Sianturi. I come from Lampung. I was born in Medan, on December 26th, 1993. My family and I live at Pahlawan street number 298, Kotabumi, North Lampung. My hobby is reading, travelling, watching movie and writing. I really love book. Even, I have a dream to be a famous and great writer.

Teaching is the other thing that I love. Since I join social community in Bandarlampung, I began to teach kids around my house. Besides that, I also join an FLP Bandarlampung. FLP Bandarlampung is kind of writer organization. I learn many things from FLP Bandar lampung.

They teach me how write well. I think English became very important nowadays. That is why I am very interested in learning English too, and i choose english literature as my major. I have four sisters, I really love them. They really support my career. We often spend time together in the weekend. I think that’s all about myself. Thank you so much for your nice attention.

·         Text 2

Hello everybody..

I would like to introduce myself. My name is Mulyadi. I come from Padang, West Sumatra. I am a student of Law faculty at Muhammadiyah University. I was born in Padang, on December 7th, 1991. I am now finishing my script because this is the fifth year of my study. Here, I live at Teuku Umar street number 20 Metro. I live with my sister here. My family live in Padang and I intend to return to Padang after I graduate from Muhammdiyah University. At campus, I also open a Coffe Corner, a place to drink coffee at Law faculty Muhammdiyah University.. From this shop, I can pay the course by myself. My parents are merchant in Padang.  My friends are like family for me. They often help me and amuse me up when I feel sad.

When I come back to Padang I will never forget my friends in here. I also want to continue opening a coffee corner in Padang. I really interested to be entrepreneur. Althought I want definitely to be a lawyer. That is all about myself. I am so glad to know you all. Thanks for your attention. Have a nice day.


Itulah penjelasan materi dasar bahasa inggris tentang perkenalan, semoga dapat menjadi referensi belajar kamu, mohon maaf bila ada kesalahan, selemat belajar semoga sukses.

Source:

https://www.ilmubahasainggris.com/materi-bahasa-inggris-dasar-introduction-saying-hello-introduce-your-self-and-introducing-other-people/

https://www.kuliahbahasainggris.com/contoh-introduction/

Tentang GURU SMA

Sedang Belajar Bersyukur
Pos ini dipublikasikan di B INGGRIS, BAHAN AJAR dan tag , , . Tandai permalink.

9 Balasan ke Talking About Self

  1. Muhammad roihan berkata:

    Saya tidak tau bapak saya bingung secara online ini

  2. Desi putri wani Simanjuntak berkata:

    Oh,saya mengerti

  3. Nabil Kahfi Al Irfan berkata:

    *Good Morning Sir,Let me introduce my self
    Hello Sir My Name Is Nabil Kahfi Al Irfan,I was born in Medan,On september 23th,2005.
    My Family and I Live in Bangun Sari,Negeri Lama,Labuhan Batu.My hobby Is Playing Game,Travelling,reading book,and Watch Movie.Even,I Have A Dream to be a Soldier Of Indonesia.

    My Father Work as trader,my mother work as housewife,my brother work with my father as trader.

    I was In X Ipa 2 At SMA N1 BILAH HILIR.Because Covid-19 pandemi,my school do online study at home.That’s not very good and very bored because it is very difficult to understand the subject matter if is not explained by teacher.

    Cause Covid-19,All must be at home.its certainly not plesant and very bored.I hope covid-19 pandemi will pass quickly so that i can meet my friend at school as usual.
    Thank you

  4. Lovis tabitha nivili gulo berkata:

    Hello, friends. My Name is lovis tabitha nivili gulo, commonly called lovis, i am 16 year, i am the second of five children. My father wad an entrepreneur, my mother was a homework, i had one brother and three sisters

  5. Dea fani khuzarisma purba berkata:

    Good morning Sir
    Let me introduc my name” dea fani khuzarisma purba ” i live in negeri lama i was bron negerilama on september 27th 2004 .i was the 3rd child out of 3 siblings .my hobby travelling .watching movie. My father work in a head official .mothers work as a houswife.brother rosk in medan and my brothers work in pt hsj

  6. Riski maya sari berkata:

    Saya sangat setuju

  7. Muhammad roihan berkata:

    Is the same thing that you know what a good morning baby girl and you know that you are you are you have you can just don’t want me too baby I’m I what you have a lot to the way you know what is the best for me to be there

  8. Muhammad roihan berkata:

    please allow my name is Muhammad roihan from x ipa 2
    my father’s name is muhammad fauzul
    my mother’s name is erlina nasuiton
    I play soccer everyday and I rarely go home because I prefer to play

  9. Riski maya sari berkata:

    I think the text 1 and text 2 give me education
    For make me so understand.
    Thanks for information .

Tinggalkan komentar